Kingsdown108

Parents' Meetings

Meetings with teachers are arranged throughout the course of the year in order to keep parents and guardians informed of students’ progress and to advise on how to support students to reach their goals.

Parents and guardians are reminded about the dates for Parents’ Meetings through Kingdown Week, email and text message (please make sure that we have your latest mobile phone number and email address).

Below is the schedule for meetings during 2021/22:

Year Group Details Date Times
Year 7 Parent Meetings

7F: Tuesday 21st June 2022

7G: Thursday 23rd June 2022

4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 8 Parent Meetings

8F: Monday 27th June 2022

8G: Wednesday 29th June 2022

4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 9 Parent Meetings Wednesday 2nd February 2022 4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 10 Parent Meetings Wednesday 16th March 2022 4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 11 Parent Meetings Thursday 20th January 2022 4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 12 Parent Meetings Thursday 3rd March 2022 4.00pm to 7.00pm
Year 13 Parent Meetings Thursday 13th January 2022 4.00pm to 7.00pm
All Years Meet The Tutor Monday 1st November 2021 1.00pm to 5.00pm

 

How to make an appointment

Kingdown School uses an online booking system which enables parents to book appointments themselves with each of their child’s subject teachers.  The parents’ evening booking system will open to receive bookings from parents approximately three weeks before the date of the meeting; the school will let parents know when it is “live”. 

The booking system can be found here: www.parents-booking.co.uk/kingdown

If you're looking for assistance on how to use this booking system, please consult the “help” videos below. These offer advice to guide parents through the steps to make an appointment using the online system. 

In addition to these videos, there are a number of .pdf instruction guides available too: