Parents’ Meetings with Subject Teachers and Tutors

Meetings with teachers are arranged throughout the course of the year in order to keep parents and guardians informed of students’ progress and to advise on how to support students to reach their goals.

Parents and guardians are reminded about the dates for Parents’ Meetings through Kingdown Week, email and text message (please make sure that we have your latest mobile phone number and email address).

Below is the schedule for meetings during 2018/19:

Parents’ Meetings 2018/19

Year Group Details Date Times
KS4 Information Fair Thursday, 20th September 5.30-7.30pm
KS5 Information Fair Thursday 4th October 5.30 – 7.30pm
Year 7 Tutor Meetings Thursday 11th October 3.30-5.30pm
Year 8 Information Fair Thursday 11th October 3.30 – 7.30pm
Year 13 Subject Thursday 13th December 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 11 Subject Thursday 17th January* 2.00 – 6.00pm
Year 9 Options Thursday 31st January 6.00 – 8.30pm
Year 12 Subject Wednesday 6th February 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 9 Subject Thursday, 14th March 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 10 Subject Tuesday 26h March* 2.00 – 6.00pm
Year 7F Subject Tuesday 18th June 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 7G Subject Thursday 20th June 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 8F Subject Monday 24th June 3.30 – 6.30pm
Year 8G Subject Wednesday 26th June 3.30 – 6.30pm
 * Lessons will end at 1.20pm on these days

How to make an appointment

Kingdown School uses an online booking system which enables parents to book appointments themselves with each of their child’s subject teachers.  The parents’ evening booking system will open to receive bookings from parents approximately three weeks before the date of the meeting; the school will let parents know when it is “live”. There are some “help” videos below to guide parents through the steps to make an appointment using the online system. The booking system can be found here: www.parents-booking.co.uk/kingdown

Parents’ Login Page – help:

How do I make an appointment?

How do I print my appointments?

How do I cancel or rearrange my appointments?

How do I make an appointment for my other child?