Parents’ Meetings with Subject Teachers and Tutors

Meetings with teachers are arranged throughout the course of the year in order to keep parents and guardians informed of students’ progress and to advise on how to support students to reach their goals.

Parents and guardians are reminded about the dates for Parents’ Meetings through Kingdown Week, email and text message (please make sure that we have your latest mobile phone number and email address).

Below is the schedule for meetings during 2019/20:

Parents’ Meetings 2019/20

Year Group Details Date Times
KS5 Post 16 Information Thursday 19 September 6.00 – 7.30
Celebration Evening Thursday 26 September 6.00 – 8.00
KS4 Information Fair Thursday 3 October 5.30-7.30
Year 7 Tutor Meetings Thursday 10 October 3.30 – 5.30
KS3 Information Fair 7&8  Thursday 10 October 3.30 – 5.30
Year 9 Preparation Evening Monday 21 October 5.30 – 6.30
Post 16 Option Eve Thursday 14  November 6.00- 9.00
Year 11 Subject Thursday 16 January 2.00 – 6.00*
Year 13 Subject Wednesday 22 January 3.30 – 6.30
Year 9 Options Thursday 30th January 6.00 – 8.00
Year 10 Subject Monday 3 February 2.00 – 6.00*
Year 13 Student Finance Thursday 13 February 6.00 -7.00
Year 12 Subject Thursday 27 February 3.30 – 6.30
Year 9 Subject Monday 11 May 3.30 – 6.30
Year 7F Subject Tuesday 16 June 3.30 – 6.30
Year 7G Subject Thursday 18 June 3.30 – 6.30
Year 8F Subject Monday 22 June 3.30 – 6.30
Year 8G Subject Wednesday 24 June 3.30 – 6.30
Open Day Tuesday 30 June 9.00 -11.00
Open Evening Tuesday 30 June 5.00 – 6.30

How to make an appointment
 * Lessons will end at 1.20pm on these days

Kingdown School uses an online booking system which enables parents to book appointments themselves with each of their child’s subject teachers.  The parents’ evening booking system will open to receive bookings from parents approximately three weeks before the date of the meeting; the school will let parents know when it is “live”. There are some “help” videos below to guide parents through the steps to make an appointment using the online system. The booking system can be found here: www.parents-booking.co.uk/kingdown

Parents’ Login Page – help:

How do I make an appointment?

How do I print my appointments?

How do I cancel or rearrange my appointments?

How do I make an appointment for my other child?