School governors have a wide range of responsibilities. They help to raise the standards of pupil achievement and plan the school’s future direction. Governors are also accountable for the performance of the school to parents and the wider community.

Firstly, a very warm welcome to you all.

On behalf of Kingdown School, I would like to thank you for looking at the school website to find out more about us.

Revd Denis Brett
Chair of Governors

Governors at Kingdown School

  • Rev Denis Brett, Chair of Local Governing Body
  • Mr Andrew Armstrong, Local Governor
  • Mr Paul Barnes, Local Governor
  • Mr Paul Bennett, Vice Chair Local Governor
  • Mr Simon Greenwood, Local Governor
  • Mrs Victoria Griffiths, Local Governor
  • Mr Russell Clarke, Local Governor
  • Mr Christopher March, Local Governor
  • Mrs Susan Whitehead-Whiting, Local Governor
  • Mrs Evie Wilson, Local Governor

Contacting the Governors at Kingdown School

All Governors can be contacted via:

Zoe Stockley,
Governance Advisor to the Acorn Education Trust,
c/o Kingdown School,
Woodcock Road,
BA12 9DR
Telephone:  01985 215551


Related Links and Downloads